News & Media

Thursday November 9, 2017
By Jobs for the Future
Jobs for the Future Launches First Virtual Center for Apprenticeship and Work-Based Learning Contact information: Tyler Nakatsu, Jobs for the Future, 857.268.4171, tnakatsu@jff.org Washington, DC, Nov. 09, 2017— National nonprofit Jobs for the Future (JFF), and their partners, today will host...
Monday October 30, 2017
By Jobs for the Future
Contact Information:     Eugenie J. Inniss, Jobs for the Future, 857.268.4180, einniss@jff.org Susan Paulsen, Colorado Education Inititative, 720.502.4734, spaulsen@coloradoedinitiative.org Graduation Guidelines Summit focuses on prepping students for future endeavors THORNTON, CO – (October 30,...
Tuesday October 24, 2017
By Jobs for the Future
FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE Contact: Michelle Sedaca, Communications Manager, Jobs for the Future
(617) 728-4446 x212, msedaca@jff.orgRobert Ford, Communications Team Lead Delaware Pathways(302) 345-2303, Robert.ford@strongpointmarketing.comOctober 24, 2017 BOSTON—When it comes to career and technical...
Tags:
Career Pathways, Career and Technical Education, Credentials
Tuesday October 17, 2017
By Jobs for the Future
Last week, Senator Patty Murray and Representative Rosa DeLauro, Ranking Democrats on the Senate and House Labor-HHS-Education Appropriations Subcommittees, wrote to Secretary of Labor Alexander Acosta expressing their strong support for the nation’s Registered Apprenticeship (RA) programs. In...
Tags:
Apprenticeship, Registered Apprenticeship, Federal Workforce Policy
Tuesday October 3, 2017
By Jobs for the Future
Center for Employment Opportunities Receives $4.5 Million Grant from U.S. Department of Labor, in Partnership with Jobs for the Future Contact:Will Heaton, Director of Policy and Public Affairswheaton@ceoworks.org Eugenie Inniss, Communications Associateeinniss@jff.org, 857.268.4180 New York, NY—...
Tags:
Reentry